Breakfast Hash

Sadly I just had breakfast :(.

Baking , and Everything

I’m a breakfast person. I love pancakes, waffles, hash browns, eggs and sausages, and pastries. I am not, and have never been, a morning person, but I will get up early on my birthday for the traditional breakfast buffet at my favourite restaurant.

 

I am in the habit of having sweet breakfasts. This becomes tricky on AIP, when everything but fruit and honey becomes forbidden to you. I used to make a hash with sweet potatoes and apples, but it was very carb-heavy and flat in flavour. However, I found a similar recipe for baked eggs and potato hash in the Food Network Kitchen Cookbook. Now that I know that I can tolerate eggs, it seemed like a more nutritionally-balanced breakfast option, provided the potatoes were subbed with sweet potatoes.

 

Now I’ve never baked eggs in the oven before, so that’s my excuse for why they turned out…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

