Chai Tapioca Pudding

Baking , and Everything

Bad news has struck the AIP front. Thanks to a middle-ear infection, I’m on a ten-day course of antibiotics. For most people this probably wouldn’t be a big deal, but I’m yet to find an antibiotic that doesn’t make me nauseous, vomit, or come out in hives. As much damage as it’s doing to my good gut bacteria, and no doubt setting my healing back, I know it has to be done.

 

This particular antibiotic makes me so nauseous that I need to take anti-nausea medication to be able to eat at all. So I’ve been feeling pretty crummy and needed something that I would be able to stomach for breakfast, preferably something that was sweet.

 

Enter tapioca. Now for some reason I can’t begin to fathom, I haven’t been able to find tapioca pearls anywhere. Eventually we found a teeny packet of granulated tapioca that I…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

