Whipped goat cream, a tart cheese treat

Really nice!

Cook Up a Story

Once upon a time I came across a recipe that called for whipped goat cheese. So I took my basket and headed to the grocery store, where I eventually found a small tub of the stuff at three times the cost of regular, ordinary, every-day goat cheese.

When I finally had a minute to spare I sat down and examined the label. The ingredients were goat cheese and water… and a few chemicals. It seemed I’d bought a processed food fortified with who knows what. And I thought: why can’t I make that myself – and leave out the chemicals?

Why indeed. It’s so simple, I didn’t even need a food processor. I got great results with nothing but a spoon and a bowl.

Whipped goat cream
Makes approx 1 1/4 cups or 20 tablespoons

  • 1 cup (150 grams) goat cheese, at room temperature (mine comes in a tube)
  • 2…

View original post 360 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Vinny Grette says:

    Thanks for reposting my article. The photo came out beautifully on your blog! Hope you like the recipe – easy and very versatile :).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

