Peppermint Mocha Cake

I don’t drink coffee, but I would try this one!

Baking , and Everything

What’s that, peeking out of that little espresso cup?

IMG_5353

 

Is it coffee? Is it a cupcake?

Surprise! It’s both!

IMG_5365

 

Without a doubt, my favourite seasonal drink from starbucks is the peppermint mocha. It’s like a warm thin mint in a cup. What could possibly be better?

 

Peppermint and chocolate has to be one of my favourite flavor combinations. Coffee and chocolate is one of boyfriends (and another of my) favourite flavors. I wanted to send Chocolate Week and Valentine’s Day off with a bang, and what better way than to combine our favorite flavors into something wonderful?

 

If there’s one thing I love more than cake, it’s a rich, dense, mud cake. So when I found this recipe, and it promised me a moist, heavy-in-a-good-way cake (that was perfect for a wedding, no less), I knew I’d found the one.

IMG_5386

Let me tell you, this cake…

View original post 391 more words

Leave a Reply

