Salted Caramel Sauce & Chocolate Cupcakes

LOVE the little bakery

I love salted caramel, and so does my fiancé. Which is why when I thought of what I would get him for Valentines Day, I instantly thought of a large jar of homemade salted caramel sauce. As soon as I saw this easy recipe from Sally’s Baking Addiction I just knew I had to try it. Sally’s bakes always have me salivating, and she always makes each recipe easy to follow and understand. I felt I was in good hands!

img_0347

With a birthday looming, it was baking time for me to supply the office with a celebratory treat. It just so happened it was the same night I made this scrummy sauce, so obviously I needed to try it out for myself with these incredibly chocolatey cupcakes!

img_0348Ingredients:

  • 4tbsp boiling water
  • 40g cocoa powder
  • 3 eggs
  • 175g unsalted butter, softened and cubed
  • 165g caster sugar
  • 115g self raising flour
  • 1tsp…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

