Potatoes, Chorizo, Chickpeas And Eggs

Cooking Up The Pantry

image

I love tapas and this dish has lots of Spanish influence in it.

As I make this for my boys I tend to buy my butchers mild chorizo so I can add the chilli later on. Something worth remembering for people with coeliacs is checking that your chorizo is gluten free, it should be but sometimes wheat is added.

This serves 10-12 as part of a tapas meal. When I make it for our dinner as the main dish I just serve it on thick slices of rustic bread for the non coeliacs in the family and coeliac son and I just have it as is! Leftovers are fabulous, reheated the next morning with a fresh egg on top.

Ingredients

500g mild Spanish chorizo, skin removed and sliced thinly

1kg potatoes, peeled and diced, 1cm

1 large onion, peeled and finely sliced

2 large garlic cloves, peeled and finely sliced

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

