Lemon and Blueberry Mini Bundts 

Uffff….

Absolutely Muffin

I can’t get enough of a lemon sponge cake, I’d even go as far as saying that it’s up with there with a chocolate fudge cake…bold statement, I know!

Lemon and blueberry is one of my favourite combinations. The light but sweet, citrusy flavour of this lemon sponge really compliments the tang of the blueberries. I’ve paired blueberries with banana, maple and vanilla sponge before but I really do think this is the winner for me.

Unless you’ve been hiding under a rock for the past year and a bit, Bundt cakes have become a staple amongst bakers, and this gorgeous bundt tin was discovered in Marks & Spencer’s at a bargain price. Admittedly, the design doesn’t imprint quite as well as some of the larger tins I have but the finished result is incredibly cute and great for a tea party.



Ingredients (makes 12):

  • Juice and zest from half…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

