Caramel and Pecan Ice Cream

LOVE the little bakery

For Christmas, I was so excited to receive the KitchenAid Ice Cream attachment as seen here. I had played around with a few non-churn recipes last year and was pleased with the results. I love ice cream and feel it’s an appropriate dessert to be enjoyed all year round (in fact we like it so much we want our entire wedding cake made of the stuff – pure ice cream bliss!) Anyway, with the new kitchen now almost complete and the added larger freezer space, it was time to try this bad boy out, and I have to say, I was impressed!

img_1172

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I took everything out of the box. It comes with a freezer bowl which needs to be frozen at least 15 hours before making ice cream, but I would recommend popping it in the freezer the night before, as long as you…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

