The Wurst of Lucky Peach

I was disappointed as I was expecting a book on how to make the different types of sausages, but it limits to being a dictionary of sorts of all the types of encased meats around the globe.

Don’t misunderstand me, it’s well done, but for me it was a bit sad. Just has a brief section pointing to smoking, the equipment, etc. the things that were of interest to me.

There are some recipes, but they are scarce. I assume that once you know how to make them, just having the ingredient list is enough, but for someone like me that has no idea on how to make them (just how to eat them) sadly doesn’t tell me much.

There are not many pictures, but since it’s not really a recipe book is not a bad thing.

It has some history about how the world and encased meats.

If you are looking to learn about their history all over the world, this is your one stop. If you are looking to learn how to prepare this amazing dishes, look somewhere else.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

