When you thought you knew everything about broth and stock…

I’m not a cook, but I always thought there were just a handful of broth/stock options. This book told me how wrong I was.My only complain is the soft cover, but I understand it is a way to keep the book cost down. There’s so much information and options that you won’t need to repeat the recipe in quite a while. At the same time the recipes seem simple even for me.

Everything is well organized byt types and the target of the broth/stock (i.e. poultry, meat, fish, vegetables). Besides the broth and stock there are stews and soups.

The ilustrations are simple but gorgeous. Which is more than enough as there is no complicated recipe or process that needed more for assistance.

Very well done book!

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

 

Leave a Reply

