Ratatouille

Cooking Without Limits

ratatouille

Do you remember my New Scary List ?

  1. Macaroons
  2. Beef bourguignon
  3. Lamb
  4. Coq au vin (Chicken in wine sauce )
  5. Sushi
  6. Croquembouche (Caramel-glazed cream puffs)
  7. Tacos
  8. Enchiladas
  9. Escargots a la Bourguignonne (Snails in garlic-herb butter)
  10. Ratatouille

ratatouille

I just manage to do the last one from my list: Ratatouille. It’s Julia Child’s recipe from her book. There are her ingredients and way of cooking, but I changed the way I put them in the casserole, because I wanted to have the plate from the movie “Ratatouille”. It looked so great, that it made me go for this recipe from my list.

Ratatouille is a French eggplant casserole with tomatoes, onions, peppers and zucchini.  This amazing dish will make your kitchen smell like heaven, a small pieces of Provence. You can serve it cold or hot and goes perfect with cold meat.

A really good ratatouille will take hours, like mine did…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

