Homemade Eclairs

Looks yummy!

Penny's Food Blog

IMG_7450 Homemade Eclairs

Courtney and Jaren came over for dinner the other day.  Courtney requested eclairs for dessert and I realized that I have never made eclairs before!  They tasted delicious, exactly like eclairs should but they were kind of flat so I need to up my pastry piping game in order for them to look like eclairs and not eclair sandwiches.  I also learned that night that my son in law Jaren loves eclairs so I have a fun birthday cake planned for him later this year!

pastry

1/2 cup butter

1 cup water

1 cup flour

1/4 teaspoon salt

4 eggs

filling

1 small box instant vanilla pudding mix plus milk called for on box

1/2 – 1 cup heavy cream

1/4 cup powdered sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

chocolate glaze

2 ounces semisweet chocolate

2 tablespoons butter

1 cup powdered sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

3 tablespoons hot water

1 …

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

