Gluten Free Banana Batter

THE SENTIENT BAKER

 Those of you who have followed Sentient Baker for a while will know that I have a banana bread obsession. I’ve already totted up a few posts and articles dedicated to this humble beauty. Instagram and the ‘foodie internet’ is saturated with loaf after golden loaf of this stuff. It’s not new and, let’s be honest, it’s not exactly got the wow factor of a pastel-coloured macaron or a partially iced layer cake, but this doesn’t dent my dedication to baking and sharing my banana bread stories. I’m inspired, this time, by making a gluten free version since my diet calls for it.

When I started researching I was dismayed to find that as soon as you stray into the world of gluten free it either becomes very complicated (xanthan gum, tapioca starch, potato flour, rice flour, arrowroot…) or very ‘earthy’ (chia seeds, flax ‘eggs’, coconut oil). Now, don’t get…

View original post 672 more words

Leave a Reply

