Going bananas

A Joy of Baking

banana
Hello from the other side!! I am writing my first post as a *wife* and it’s surprisingly not about meat and potatoes. Over the past 3 months of married life, I have come torealize how much time is spent in the kitchen as a wife. Time spent COOKING instead of in my previous life, where all my energy in the kitchen was devoted to baking. Despite the neglect to baking, I have managed to go through 40lbs of King Arthur floursince we moved in. It might have something to do with our obsession with homemade pasta, but I will have to save that for another post.

For now, I am going to teach you how to never through an overripe banana out again. I typically buy way too many bananas, secretly hoping that some will be left at the end of the week to bake with. But, as I…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

