Cocoa-Courgette Cake (GF)

THE SENTIENT BAKER

It’s almost Christmas. I am soon to put down my German textbooks and head home to the UK for a few days. This December I’ve been busy in the kitchen crafting an array of spiced delights and Christmas gifts. Jars of homemade vanilla sugar, bottles of cinnamon-maple syrup and bags of caramelised spiced nuts have been distributed amongst friends and family. I experimented with a batch of gingerbread nussmakronen and my chunky, dark chocolate and ginger biscotti have gone down a treat. For my birthday I received the most beautiful Nordic Ware gugelhupf baking form and I’ve been eager to play with it. Gluten/wheat has become and increasing issue for my diet so I do try to bake gluten free as much as possible – whilst keeping the recipes flexible for the non-gluten-intolerant bakers reading this blog.

When baking cakes gluten-free I generally aim for a vegetable or fruit-based batter…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

