Cherry Bakewell Bundt Cake

Who doesn’t?

Absolutely Muffin

So yeah, I basically made this cake so I could use this obligatory food pun…


So minus the glorious food pun (which you should know by now, I am a BIG fan of) I made this cake because you just can’t beat the flavour of a Cherry Bakewell. A tea time classic, this little pud was slightly overlooked when I was younger – anything with those cherries on top was a no go – but if I could have it my way now, I wouldn’t be without one.

Almond flavouring is definitely up there with Vanilla, though you can’t use it as frequently I absolutely love adding it to my bakes as it is just as moreish and makes a beautiful tasting cake – the addition of ground almonds adds a great texture too. When making fruit cakes, you may have come across that sinking feeling at some point but…

View original post 386 more words

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

