Honey Vanilla Flapjack (GF)

THE SENTIENT BAKER

It’s a sunny Sunday in February and I’ve just returned from a gentle walk with coffee-in-hand. It feels like an early spring day, with the sun balmy upon my face and my coat collar undone. I don’t want to get ahead of myself; it’s still winter and I know that next week the grey skies and freezing temperatures could be back with renewed vigour, but for now I’m going to indulge in fantasies about the summer time. It’s been hard to blog when the light is so dull and the days are repetitive. I study German every day and the rigid form of grammar and school-work contrasts sharply with the creative rhythm of baking and blogging. January was all about hunkering down and surviving the dark with a little morale intact, the luxury of writing was suspended in favour of wrapping up warm.

For February I have chosen to celebrate…

View original post 612 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Honey and vanilla sounds like a beautiful combo for these flapjacks (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

