Jelly and Custard Blondies

This looks amazing!

Absolutely Muffin

I’ve just made these bad boys after testing out some Blondie recipes and my god the house is smelling fiiiiiiiine. I’mso in awe of their flavour that I’m going to go as far as saying that this is my favourite recipe to date.

Not one to usually stray from a Blondie’s reliable cousin the Brownie, the Blondie can be hard to crack and I rely too much on a Brownie’s rich, fudgy texture.But once you get it right, this fairer confection can be just as satisfactory and I’ve taken a trip down memory lane with a deliciously perfect combination in the form of jelly and custard. This recipe takes the simple pleasures (white chocolate and raspberry) but throws in some custard powder and some crushed Custard Cream biscuits taking it to a new level.

I took the inspiration from my school dinners, but also from Olive magazine’s Custard Cream Blondies…

View original post 361 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Wow, what a way to take a blondie to the next level (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

