Lime Mousse with Rhubarb Compote

frauke's foodelicious fritid

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you are enjoying the weekend, just as much as I am 🙂 Meeting with friends and family, going for a walk and enjoying great food – simply doing everything to charge the batteries again for the next week. That’s what is called hyggelig in Denmark.

This lime mousse was our Easter dessert, and although it turned out quite sour (I guess the rhubarb was not really ripe yet), my family enjoyed it a lot. I used a recipe for a lemon mousse, I found online and just replace some of the lemons with limes. Even though making a mousse yourself, without using one of the ready to make mixtures sounds pretty frightening at first I liked the challenge and I don’t think it was all too difficult. So go ahead, give it a try, serve it to your guests with some cookies and look…

View original post 368 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Both the lime mousse and rhubarb compote look and sound amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

