Blueberry Almond Pound Cake (with Almond Glaze)

Outstanding!

Abbey Co.

My husband really flattered me the other day… I told him I was making this pound cake, and he told me that I should go on the show “Beat Bobby Flay” and challenge him to one of my recipes with blueberries, because I am the queen of fresh blueberry desserts.

Why thank you baby, tell me more about myself 😉

I will gladly take this compliment, though I think the only secret to my success is using fresh blueberries versus frozen, and having some really amazing recipes in my back pocket.

This pound cake I make two ways – a savory almond way (this recipe) and a sweet lemon/citrus way, which I will of course blog later. I can’t decide which is my favorite, but I was in the mood for almond so that is what you get first 🙂

This recipe is actually supposed to be made in 2…

View original post 439 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thank you so much for the share!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

