Whole Orange Cake

This sounds so good!

Pumpkin Pie and Me {est. 2014}


I’m a huge fan of orange cakes, as noted in my Orange Olive Oil cake. However, I do like to make layer cakes, as the Orange Olive Oil cake cannot be layered, it’s best eaten just as is. I have always simply used a yellow cake mix and substituted the water for orange juice and added orange zest.

Recently I tried making Yolanda Gampp’s Carrot Cake, which uses a whole pureed orange. Years ago I had seen recipes using a whole pureed orange but never considered making them as I didn’t have a food processor.

I’ve been trying to come up with a really good orange cake, because I really do love the flavour, but I also wanted to be able to use it in a layer cake, and as I have been trying to get away from using cake mixes, this is where this recipe comes in.

Preheat your…

View original post 722 more words

Leave a Reply

