Pizza Bianca with Courgette, Prosciutto and Garlic

Looks awesome but I’m clueless about Courgette.

Wish to Dish

Pizza is always a good idea…

wish to dish bianca pizza recipewish to dish bianca pizza recipe (3)

Pizza is a dish that I primarily reserve for eating out as nothing can beat that light and slightly charred dough that comes from it being baked in an authentic pizza oven. I currently have a culinary quest however to create a recipe that can produce pizza that rivals the ones I have eaten at my favourite pizzerias (Pizza Pilgrims and Home Slice for anyone who is curious) using a regular kitchen oven.

The pizza recipe that I am sharing with you today is not at that level quite yet but it is definitely a step in the right direction as it is by far the best home made pizza I have eaten. In an attempt to recreate the wood fired pizza oven I turned up my oven to it’s highest heat setting and placed a pizza tray in it to get a blistering…

View original post 645 more words

Leave a Reply

