Surf and Turf on the Barbie – Steak and Lobster with a Paprika Butter Sauce

Abbey Co.

This dinner came about since hubby found some steaks on sale while grocery shopping and remembered we had a few small lobster tails set aside in the freezer.

He asked me to not post this because he was embarrassed about how small the steaks were. I said whatever and that people won’t hate. So please, for the sake of my husband, don’t judge our tiny meats 😂

Please also excuse my sloppy plating… it just looked so yummy I couldn’t take a break to wipe my plate before diving in! At least I had time for a quick picture 🙂

Ingredients:

  • Steak
  • Lobster tails
  • 4T butter
  • 1/2t Paprika
  • 1/2t Garlic Powder
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Johnny’s seasoning salt

We halved the lobster tails and seasoned both them and the steaks with some Johnny’s seasoning salt, and cooked on the BBQ to desired tenderness. I love super rare meats, so for the sake…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

